Glencoe Theatre Department

Untitled Document

Attached are the planned theatre activities and opportunities for the 2016 - 2017 school year.  In addition to these activities, Glencoe theatre students provide technical support for assemblies and events, such as the talent show, Mr. GHS, and Battle of the Bandz. 

For more information about any of these opportunities, contact Lori Daliposon, Theatre Teacher, at or 503-844-1900 x3651. 


Glencoe Theatre Presents a Fantastically Funny Farcical Musical


“Lucky Stiff,” music, book, and lyrics by Lyn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, is a wildly funny, farcical musical complete with a zany cast of characters, diamonds, and a dead body.  When a down-trodden British shoe salesman learns of his multi-million dollar inheritance, little does he know that he will find himself vacationing in Monte Carlo with a corpse and the unwelcome interest of a New Jersey girl with a gun, a desperate dog home employee, and a terrified optometrist.  Full of fun music, plot twists, and classic musical energy, this crowd-pleasing show is sure to be a hit with audiences. 

Performances are February 24 and 25 and March 2, 3 and 4 at 7:30 pm.  Reserved seat tickets are available in advance from  Tickets are also available at the door.  The best seats are available in advance.  For Friday and Saturday nights, tickets are $11 general and $7 for students and seniors in advance from and $12/$8 at the door.  For thrifty Thursday night, March 2nd, all tickets are $7 in advance or $8 at the door.

Students have been working tirelessly since November to bring this delightful musical to life.  Pushing through snow days that canceled rehearsals and build days, the Glencoe team has banded together to bring you an evening of silly fun and an unexpected ending.  Don’t miss the show!

Cast members include:

Allison Surico, Ally Giard, Annaka Midkiff, Brenna Donovan, Chidube Egbo, Cora Havnar, Courtney Severns, Destery Epling, Evelyn Detrick, Hanna Scharosch, Hope Edwards, Isaiah Awa, Jessica McLaury, Jordyn Ferguson, Jordyn Grimm, Koen Acfalle, Kylie Gibson, Lily Spellman, Machesney Miller, Madison Grant, Madison Ross, Makaio Thompson, Maria Hall, Marta Delap, Michael Santos, Pedro Roman, Salvador Bautista, Thomas Sepulveda, Tito Guzman, Tristan Venoy, Veronica Garcia, Wendy Montes, Wendy Upton, Will Levings 

Crew Members Include

Connor Smigiel, Shade Daskalos, Claire Murphy, Beth Lekas, Dinah Squire, Destiney Baker, Fiona Mokler, Juliah Lampling, Trystyn Pena, Ian Dolbec, Lucas Strelchun, Damarcus Baker, Max Walker, Dominik Silicani, Kai Avedovech, Alex Shearer, Kai Avedovech, Maya Heuerlin, James Sagar, Brenden Wilson 

Directors Include

Lori Lee Daliposon (Director), Colin Mejdrich (Asst Director), Jehn Benson (Choreographer), Stephanie Landtiser (Vocal Director), and Ray Severns (Orchestra Director)